Reviewed On 10/11/2017 by Kristen G

Annemarie is absolutely amazing. She pours her heart and soul into working with you as a couple. She takes the time to get to know you, answer your questions, provide great ideas, and in the end she truly makes your ceremony everything you ever wanted and then some. It was important to my husband and I that everyone who was attending our ceremony feel welcome, involved, lighthearted, happy, and that there be some laughter. People today, 3 months after our wedding, are still talking about how much they loved our ceremony and that Annemarie had done such a wonderful job. I highly recommend Annemarie to everyone. She was such a large part of our wedding and she made everything perfect. She is extremely personable, supportive, energetic, and she gives it her all. Annemarie went above and beyond for us in so many ways. I cannot thank her enough, and I hope that everyone reading this review decides to work with Annemarie. She truly is wonderful.

Reviewed On 10/01/2017 by Katya J

Annemarie was very well organized and easy to work with from day one. Though we met only once before the rehearsal, she worked with us extensively, and wrote a custom ceremony which incorporated our personal history and family traditions. Our families do not speak English, so we translated the text of the ceremony and printed it as booklets for our families to keep. At the rehearsal and on the day of the wedding Annemarie made sure that everything ran smoothly, and we could simply enjoy saying our vows to each other and celebrate our day! Some of the guests teared up a little during the ceremony, and told us later that the ceremony was beautiful, warm and very intimate. After the wedding day, Annemarie mailed all the paperwork to the county vary fast, so we had the marriage certificate registration with the county within a week after the ceremony. Thank you, Annemarie!

Reviewed On 9/30/2017 by Stacey S

Annemarie was simply the best and helped made our wedding day memorable to everyone in attendance. She is an animal enthusiast and put us at ease about including our four-legged family members in the ceremony. After the ceremony, I had several guest ask me, "Where did you find your officiant?! She was amazing!" You won't regret having Annemarie as a part of your special day!

Reviewed On 9/11/2017 by Lisa B

Hello Annemarie! I was so happy to finally meet you yesterday and when Dawn and I were taking photos in the bedroom, I heard you arrive. I said to Dawn, "That's Annemarie! She's here!" And I felt so excited! Months back when Dave and I had taken our original script of our ceremony to a local coffee shop to review, we read it together and both of us cried. I knew then that you were going to make it incredible. Dave knew then that you were going to make it incredible. We wondered-if your orchestrated words and ideas taken from our work sheets evoked that response in us then, what kind of emotional messes were we going to be on the actual day? I knew all along that what you delivered for us was going to create the feelings we were looking to come away with from our ceremony. Yesterday, I recognized much of the written ceremony that I had reviewed-but there was more. And it only worked to further cultivate the feelings of love, togetherness, closeness, happiness, and family. As I write this to you now, back at home in Vancouver, I'm beginning to cry. In a very, very good way! Annemarie, you are so very gifted at what you do. Dave and I are so pleased with how you were with all of us yesterday. Dave has mentioned several times how grateful he was to have you know what to do to organize the details and make it all happen. You know the questions to ask to determine what it important to people and you have a way of happily making those things take place. You create the best possibilities for your couples and their families. We all talked about how much we loved your vibrance and energy last night and Abbie asked how I found you. Thank you so much for your kind words in your email today. I thought of you when we passed the sign for Camano Island on the way home and hope you made it home safely. I wondered for you if following marrying people, are some set apart for you? You are just so good at it. We will always be so grateful to you for making our day absolutely perfect. Thank you, Annemarie. For everything.

Reviewed On 9/05/2017 by Savanna D

Now that things are slowing down after the wedding and honeymoon, Vince and I have had a lot of time to reflect on our wedding. The whole day feels like a dream and our ceremony was perfect. We laughed and and cried (a long with our guests) and got so lost in each other and in the moment. We can't thank you enough for making it so special. We are still getting so many complements. We hear that people could feel the genuine love and joy shared between Vince and I and the two families. I have a good friend of my moms who is photographer and has been to many weddings say that our ceremony was the best she has been to and that she has never been to one that was so heartfelt. We also have some people say that it allowed them to reflect on their own marriages and remember why they made a commitment to their significant others in the first place. I tear up as I write this because I am truly thankful for you and the beautiful ceremony you officiated. Thank you for bringing to families together and for making our ceremony one that will be remembered for years to come!

Reviewed On 8/08/2017 by Kaitlyn W

It was an absolute blessing to stumble across Annemarie as I was searching for someone to marry us on our big day. The moment I met Annemarie, it felt as if I had known her for years. She brings such a beautiful energy wherever she goes. The ceremony she wrote and the way in which she delivered it on our big day was even more magical than I could have dreamed of! The process of planning a wedding can be overwhelming, and I was able to completely hand off my entire ceremony to Annemarie and not even worry about how it would go. She will be one of the best decisions you make for your wedding!

Reviewed On 7/10/2017 by Ann B

Annemarie is WONDERFUL! From your first meeting with her you will see her warmth and passion for what she does. We wanted a very personal ceremony and she wrote a completely unique ceremony just for us, included many personal details, and even reached out to some of our family to include their words. She is very experienced and will make you feel completely at ease every step of the way. She is the BEST officiant! Please work with her!

Reviewed On 7/03/2017 by Amber M

One word: REMARKABLE. Annemarie is absolutely amazing & we couldn't have been more happy with everything she provided. PRE-WEDDING: Before the big day we looked at a few officiants but there was something about Annemarie that was different, original - and made us feel super comfortable. My fiance-at-the-time and I discussed the emotion and feeling we wanted our guest to have. We truly believed Annemarie would deliver that. After meeting her it was obvious - this was the woman who was going to marry us! She truly is a "momma bear" and she took care of everything beautifully leading up to the day and even the day of. REHEARSAL: She led our group with ease. She worked really well with our Day-of Coordinator (Eventful Moments). The communication was effortless. WEDDING DAY: The day of was AMAZING. She made sure that Chris and I were mentally ready for the ceremony. She was caring, excited yet calm, and proceeded with grace. Our ceremony went off without a snag! She even played into the lovely trains we had go by and the glorious rain that fell during the ceremony. People even asked us after the ceremony if we knew Annemarie or if she was a friend of ours. Nope! She's just that good! CEREMONY: She sent us questions prior to complete, reached out to our parents and even sent us a draft. It was amazing! We only had a few tweaks to the ceremony. We loved her idea of an Adventure Box for future vacations. OVERALL: We couldn't be more pleased with everything Annemarie provided leading up to the ceremony, the rehearsal and the day of. I would highly recommend her to any couple looking for a true professional.

Reviewed On 6/25/2017 by Jaymie P

I can not express my gratitude enough for how perfect annemarie made our wedding ceremony. It was exactly what we wanted and going into it we really had no idea what we even wanted. She captured our personalities and our love story so perfectly. Our entire family was impressed and jealous they didn't have her at their weddings. She really has a big heart and it shows in her service. She had the ability to make my now husband feel comfortable, which is not easy to do. And be mama bear when we needed her most. If you're shopping for a officiant stop here. You wont be disappointed at all.

Reviewed On 5/16/2017 by Jeffrey N

Now that we've had a week to settle down and resume a normal pace of life again, we wanted to take a minute and thank you! Simply stated, you did an outstanding job on our wedding ceremony! We received so many wonderful compliments on the ceremony that you wrote and performed for us! We had multiple people tell us our ceremony was the most beautiful, personal and genuine wedding ceremony they've ever attended! In fact, my Uncle (74 years old) said he's been to a lot of weddings over the years and ours was second to none! You truly exceeded our expectations and provided a wedding ceremony that we'll cherish forever! Thank you so much for the time and effort you spent preparing our ceremony and also for presenting the ceremony in the most flawless and beautiful way possible! You're very talented and we're fortunate and thankful for your services!

Reviewed On 4/10/2017 by Sara L

Choosing Annemarie as our wedding officiant was one of the first big decisions my husband and I made during our planning process, and we could NOT be more thrilled with the result. Annemarie worked with us in such a friendly and personal manner. The style in which she works creates a special and intimate ceremony, so much so that it almost feels as if a close family friend or confidante is the person helping you marry your loved one. Annemarie made sure we were prepared beyond just the outline of the ceremony. She gave us clear expectations of what to expect at each step of the way. During the day of the wedding, she was cool as a cucumber (but also empathetic and totally ready to comfort one frazzled bride), and put real effort into making sure everything went off without a hitch. If you are looking for a run-of-the-mill officiant who can copy and paste words with little emotion or personality, Annemarie is not the choice for you. But if you want someone who is intelligent, kind, hilarious, and who truly cares about making sure your ceremony is perfect, then she is the perfect fit.

Reviewed On 4/08/2017 by Emily G

Annemarie immediately made us feel really comfortable and like she definitely understood what we were going for as far as the feelings we wanted to evoke. We were a little uncomfortable with the idea of talking about our love in front of so many people but the way she crafted our vows made it so beautiful. Besides all that, she is the most professional person I've ever met and really helped corral everyone and keep us focused on why we were all there. So glad she was part of our day!

Reviewed On 2/04/2017 by Misao O

It was such a pleasure to be able to have Annemarie officiate our wedding. Right off the bat, you will notice how friendly, warm, and nice she is! Her happy aura and smile are so contagious! She truly cares about her clients. She does an amazing job learning about the couple and create a ceremony that is special to you. It's been 6 months after our wedding and people are still talking about how amazing our ceremony was. We LOVED working with Annemarie and she is truly the best!

Reviewed On 10/26/2016 by Nicole S

Annemarie was an outstanding officiant. She was present, enthusiastic, detail-oriented, authentic and beyond capable of holding a space for a meaningful and moving ceremony. Be warned, she's very thorough in her method of getting to know you. She asks A LOT of questions about who you are, who your partner is, who you are together. But goodness gracious, it's WORTH IT. Our ceremony was amazing. There wasn't a dry eye in the hall after we'd said our vows and walked back down the aisle. Everyone was moved by her understanding of who we are as people and who we are as a couple. Months later, we still have friends and family telling us how they were touched by "that amazing officiant's thoughtful ceremony." If you want someone who will take the time to truly get to know you and your partner and will do everything she can to give you exactly what you want for a ceremony, do yourself a favor and contact Annemarie.

Reviewed On 10/22/2016 by Annie K

Annemarie - We feel truly blessed to have had you marry us! We had many guests come up to us after our ceremony to comment on how heartfelt, authentic and original our ceremony was. They also mentioned what a wonderful presence you were and we couldn’t agree more. The selfie idea was a total hit. Thank you for being a part of our special day and helping us making it truly memorable!

Reviewed On 10/03/2016 by Lacee J

Annemarie officiated our outdoor wedding on one of the hottest days in 2016. She is an expert in her field which was made evident when she kept us cool as cucumbers during our ceremony. The ceremony that she crafted for us was so beautiful and authentic. Annemarie’s process of developing our ceremony involved interviewing each of us separately and providing unique options for the final ceremony. To capture items that we may have missed about each other she reached out to our friends and family and included statements from them in the ceremony. Her craftsmanship of the ceremony was so fun - she not only took us on a journey to capture events from the day we met to the day we got married, but also brought our guests along on for the journey as well when she delivered the ceremony. She radiated warmth and genuine thoughts throughout the entire ceremony. Thank you Annemarie for helping us capture our love for each other in a unique and fun way that was totally us! --- Lacee and Bryce “BLT”

Reviewed On 9/28/2016 by Diana T

Annemarie really loves what she does, and her personality shines through! We actually had more feedback from our guests about how good our officiant and ceremony was than the food and party - when does that ever happen?! Annemarie made the ceremony fun but sweet, lighthearted but engaging. We couldn't have imagined a nicer ceremony, and she was so incredibly easy to work with.

Reviewed On 9/24/2016 by Carolyn D

Our Wedding in Volunteer Park in Seattle was PERFECT! Thank you Annemarie for adding such a personal touch with your warm words of love and encouragement to both of us. Trusting you to make our day special was the best decision we ever made. Thanks again sweet Annemarie for making us smile and may God continue to bestow His infinite blessings to you and your family. xoxo Carolyn & John

Reviewed On 9/23/2016 by JOSALYN S

Annemarie is worth every penny and you will not be disappointed in her officiating your wedding. She is professional and she truly cares about helping to tailor an extraordinary ceremony that will make your special day even more amazing!

Reviewed On 8/27/2016 by Knottie1472314436

If you are looking for a cream puff of an Officiant, look at someone else! Annemarie is as advertised and more. She worked with us to deliver a wedding ceremony that was REAL. The Knot talks about real weddings. Anne is generous, funny, professional and dedicated. She has a happiness and curiosity to her and you can tell she loves what she does. She didn't just book us and leave us wondering. She was with us every step of the way. We were married on August 14th. Our wedding day wasn't perfect (we didn't expect it to be) and we had a couple of bumps in the early afternoon. When Annemarie arrived, I heard from my Maid of Honor that she stepped into a situation that could have been a problem and with my parents, figured out a solution. She also made one important last minute change to our ceremony set-up that would be much better and at the end of the day, people loved our ceremony. Most of all, we LOVED our ceremony. It was touching, personal and so us. Our wedding day was just lovely overall and Annemarie was a big part of it. Thank you, Annemarie - we love you! Maria and Josh

Reviewed On 8/25/2016 by Dylan J

There just aren't enough words to fully capture how wonderful and amazing Annemarie is! She came highly recommended by several of my vendors and we hired her with only one phone discussion and never having met! We finally met face to face the day of the rehearsal dinner. She is that good! Annemarie has this incredible way of putting you at ease and making the whole process easy and fun. She created a beautiful, emotional, funny, unique and touching ceremony for us, it was everything we wanted and more! She has the most creative ideas to incorporate to make your ceremony unique to you and your personality. The things she came up with were absolutely incredible! Our guests laughed with us, cried with us, and came up to us after the ceremony to tell us that it was one of the most inspiring and beautiful ceremonies that they had seen. She captured us as a couple, as parents (my husband had children), and as a family perfectly. He energy is infectious, her personality even comes through in her e-mails! Annemarie really loves what she does and it shows in what she puts together. I feel so blessed and lucky to have had her as our officiant!

Reviewed On 8/23/2016 by Elizabeth S

Annemarie wrote us a beautiful ceremony. She told us off the bat that she was a take charge officiant, and she was right! She made sure that everything ran smoothly at the rehearsal, and was professional from start to finish. We requested that the ceremony be light and cheerful, and she ensured that it was. While the ceremony wasn't flawless, she was dedicated to creating an amazing, unique ceremony, and put her heart into it every step of the way.

Reviewed On 8/10/2016 by Monica W

Annmarie was amazing! From the first time we met with her, we knew she was the right officiant for us. She completely understood our situation with our families' different religious beliefs and background. She is very responsive to emails and frequently responds the same day if not within the hour. We were very confident she would be able to handle any situation that came up. We could not have asked for a better officiant. Thank you so much for marrying us Annemarie!

Reviewed On 7/30/2016 by Anastasia B

Where to begin...From the first time I contacted Annemarie, she was incredibly warm and welcoming- and there was no doubt that she was passionate about her work! We were looking for an officiant that wasn't "by the book", same-o same-o, kind of ceremony and who didn't mind doing a non-traditional/non-religious ceremony and she fit the bill 110%. She took our questionnaire responses and crafted an amazing ceremony that had people laughing, crying, and smiling and feeling beyond welcomed. Our guests couldn't stop asking where we had found her and how much they loved the ceremony, and how they had never seen such a beautiful and well crafted/unique ceremony. She did a phenomenal job taking over when she arrived and everything went off so smoothly that you would never be able to tell that we hadn't had a real runthrough. If you're looking for an amazing officiant with a huge heart and a true love for crafting a handtailored wedding ceremony that is impossible to forget, Annemarie is the one to pick! We both wholeheartedly recommend her and are beyond thrilled with her role in our wedding day.

Reviewed On 7/29/2016 by Knottie1469808794

Annemarie, Thank you so very much for making our wedding day incredibly special. Though we only met you in person moments before the ceremony, you made us feel like we were old friends. You brought warmth and humor to our wedding with your special words and truly captured who we are as a couple. Scott and I will always be grateful for the amazing day you gave us. My advice to anyone getting married in the Seattle area is to put your trust in Annemarie. She will guide you through the process with an amazing attention to detail and is always there to respond quickly to any questions or concerns. I’m so happy we found Annemarie for our special day! - David and Scott

Reviewed On 7/27/2016 by Knottie1469649970

The biggest takeaway in planning a wedding and then living it out, is the emotional importance and connection to an officiant. For us, we were destined to be married by Annemarie. The ultimate professional, Annemarie also graced us with a steady demeanor that felt more like a "friend" rather than vendor. This was special to us as the theme to our wedding was comfort; our goal was life-long bonding. The details to our wedding was extremely important and while we got a lot of compliments on our details, we received most of our compliments around our ceremony and officiant. The best compliment was being told that it was clear to our guest that Annemarie knew us and didn't even need her notes. She was easily one of our most special memories throughout the entire process. We will cherish her spirt and service forever.

Reviewed On 7/25/2016 by Jandy C

She misspelled the name on the marriage certificate and when we brought it to her attention, she said she couldn't do anything about it.

Response from the Vendor on 07/25/2016

Hi Jandy. Thanks for letting me know! It’s been 5 years and things have changed, so there’s a way to fix your ceremonial “pretty” certificate now. I always try my best to get everything ‘good and proper’ on a marriage license certificate. On rare occasions, I mess up and this never makes me feel good. When you were married almost 5 years ago, I was advised a blank ceremonial certificate could not be re-issued; otherwise, I would have re-done this for you pronto! When a hand-written error occurs on a marriage license certificate, I do my best – the type of paper and color of paper make it difficult to correct a ‘typo’ – and often makes it look worse. I called the County this morning and things have changed – yay! They will re-issue a blank ceremonial certificate to you if you bring in the one with the typo. The fee is $1 and I’m more than happy to cover this and any parking fee. I wish you and Jesse a beautiful wedding anniversary on August 20th.

Reviewed On 4/18/2016 by Chris T

Annemarie was absolutely amazing! As others have said before me, words cannot describe how wonderful she is. Not just in her work but as a person too. Her personality shines above the rest which is why my (now) wife and I chose her and we are both glad we did. We couldn't have asked for anyone better to help us start the next chapter in our lives. Annemarie's work was brilliant, beautiful, and perfect. If you want someone who is excellent at what she does down to every detail, then Annemarie is for you. She is, in my opinion, the picasso of officiants. The ceremony she wrote and delivered was a work of art. We are proud and humbled to have chosen Annemarie, she is an amazing officiant and an even better person.

Reviewed On 3/22/2016 by Susan J

Truly a wonderful and genuine person, Annemarie is a perfect choice. She walked us through everything in a helpful and respectful way and was truly intuitive to our needs. You can get an officiant for cheaper, but you get what you pay for with Annemarie, she was energetic and funny and we could all tell she really loves what she does. I will recommend her to friends in a heart beat.

Reviewed On 2/29/2016 by Knottie1456714733

Annemarie officiated our elopement and we couldn't have been more pleased. Not only did she make our intimate ceremony fun she made sure it was personal and memorable. She was incredibly easy to work with and made us feel comfortable and at e...