5.0  .(166). 

Greater Seattle - Tacoma - Olympia - Eastside - Snohomish!

About This Vendor

We Loved It! I Want To Hear These Words From You.

Annemarie Juhlian, Seattle-based Wedding Officiant & Contemporary Minister: Seattle, Tacoma, Snohomish, Olympia and beyond...

A Wedding Officiant! I know. It may feel a bit daunting to reach out and find someone lovely to marry you.

Working together, let’s create an inspiring and memorable lifetime moment, an inclusive, fun-loving and timeless experience, with personal and custom touches. Nothing boring, stale, or 'blah, blah, blah.'

If you are seeking an unstuffy, creative, engaging and 'take charge' Officiant, for your wedding ceremony, let's chat.

Big or small. Formal or casual. All faiths, paths and traditions. Marriage equality honored.

Simple, easy and no crazy. For fun, I do not jump out of airplanes, I do not do a ceremony naked, I do not wear scuba gear...other than this, I'm open!

Web: www.marriedbyannemarie.com or www.elopeseattlestyle.com

xoxo
Annemarie

Phone/Text: 425 922 1325
anne@marriedbyannemarie.com
www.marriedbyannemarie.com

Business Attributes
Woman-owned Business

Religious Affiliations
Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian, Catholic, Protestant, Quaker, Hindu, Interfaith, Jewish, Pagan, Secular, Sikh, Spiritual, Unitarian

Ceremony Types
Civil Union, Commitment Ceremony, Elopement, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-Religious Ceremony, Religious Ceremony, Second Wedding , Vow Renewal Ceremony

Wedding Activities
Premarital Counseling, Wedding, Ceremony

Awards and Affiliations

Annemarie-knot-awards

Curious to learn more?

Annemarie Juhlian, Wedding Celebrant & Officiant Reviews

5 out of 5.0

166 reviews

  • 5 Star

    0%
  • 4 Star

    0%
  • 3 Star

    0%
  • 2 Star

    0%
  • 1 Star

    0%

Reviewed On 10/05/2023 by Kathy S

Annemarie was the perfect officiant. We couldn't have asked for a better person to collaborate with. We wanted a modern take on the wedding, and she definitely delivered. 🙂 The ceremony is an intimate, special, and scared part of the wedding shared with our closest friends and family, and she spent the time to get to know us and brought the ceremony speech to life. My husband and I are are deeply touched by her words on our wedding day. Our guests have shared it was the best wedding ceremony they've ever attended, and this greatly had to do with working Anne Marie's magic! We are forever grateful for the love, support, humor, and the positive energy from our amazing officiant.

Reviewed On 9/16/2023 by Chris R

Oh my goodness! My wife and I were so grateful to have had Annemarie do our Wedding Ceremony this August! She did my mom's memorial service a year ago, and she did such a a beautiful job talking about my mom. While looking online with my wife for the perfect non-denominational officiant, her name was on the top of the list! And i didn't have to say a word to my wife. We knew it was a no brainer to hire her! So Thank You Anne, Thank You Sooooo Much! You made things really easy on the big day! For any couple looking for the perfect wedding officiant, Annemarie is it, you're in for a lot of fun!

3715809

Reviewed On 9/15/2023 by Cody B

Annemarie, She was the perfect person to lead our ceremony of love and joy. The love my wife and I share comes from the depths of our core. We wear our heart on our sleeves and express our deepest love for one another openly. Annemarie made our day feel as special to her as it was us, and that because it was. A service was paid for, but overflowing love was received. If you want someone who can express the gratitude, the love, the appreciation you have for your partner and for those loved ones supporting your union, THIS IS WHO YOU HIRE! Bottom line and I dare anyone to stand on a podium across from me and debate different (👊🏻* fist bumps Annemarie “you the bomb.com!). You gain a guide of love, someone worthy to bring together your union, and most of all… a friend. I thank God for brining her into our lives and know she is a blessing to all who work with her. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Annemarie. All the love in the world, God bless you. Cody Brown The happiest man alive Who married the most wonderful woman alive

Any questions?

Reviewed On 8/17/2023 by Stephanie P

We are so grateful to have had Annemarie take us on the journey towards “We do”. So many people remarked that they found the ceremony portion of our wedding so incredibly meaningful. That is mainly owing to Annemarie, and her skills in guiding the proceedings with both gravitas and grace. Bringing a blended family together. It should also be noted that Annemarie pushed us to truly think about what we both cherish & love about each other, and put that into our vows. Our day wouldn’t have been the same without her!

Response from the Vendor on 08/17/2023

Steph, I am deeply touched by your kind and generous sharing. Thank you for choosing me to be with you on your wedding day, and for trusting me with your wedding day. I am sending back the biggest hug to the two of you! xoxo Annemarie

Reviewed On 8/05/2023 by Lisa W

Annemarie did an amazing job officiating our small but personal ceremony! Our ceremony was semi-traditional but completely personalized, and I received nothing but compliments from family (including my parents) about how the entire ceremony was so appropriately "us." Without a wedding coordinator, she took charge day-of and kept everyone on track, and allowed me to focus on all the right things on my wedding day - i.e., getting married! Highly recommend if you are looking for a take-charge professional who will make your ceremony personal and beautiful!

Reviewed On 7/26/2023 by Mark H

We are very happy with finding the right person, Annemarie, for our ceremony, the friendly and specialized preparation, and the support in all the nervous moments of the day. Thank you!

Reviewed On 7/18/2023 by Emma K

She was absolutely amazing, she married my parents years ago, and just married my husband and and I. She made it so personal and spoke so beautifully. She helped me (the bride) before the ceremony get all my kids and family where they were supposed to be, and just so kind, and funny. We HIGHLY recommend her. ❤️

46be055e-7dd1-4eb7-b49f-25f238f70566_rs_80
d26a03a3-b69b-4ba7-86ae-767c0d0150da_sc_513
11d48178-6616-447c-b083-47fa61b61091_sc_513

Reviewed On 4/24/2023 by Landon C

Our elopement to Seattle wouldn't have been possible without the Annemarie's expertise. From our initial Zoom interview to wedding day, Annemarie provided invaluable insight and made our special day one to remember. She was especially responsive to emails and even helped us navigate finding the (perfect) photographer and venue. We'd recommend her without hesitation!

Reviewed On 12/22/2022 by Erika M

We found Annemarie through our local bridal vendor websites and were looking for an officiant who would handle our wedding ceremony with thought, care, and grace. As a queer couple, it was so important for us to find the right person, and one of us is hard of hearing so absolutely needed to find someone with a great tone and who would have the patience to repeat themselves. When we jumped on a call with her, we immediately knew it was a match and she provided us with some ‘homework’ that would help formulate the parts of the ceremony. This allowed us to personalize a ton of the ceremony and retain the traditional parts that we wished to keep. During our rehearsal, she eased so much of our nerves and worked well with our wedding day of coordinator (JBK Weddings) to smooth out the timeline. On the day-of wedding, Annemarie was on time and brought a ton of warmth that radiated through the ceremony! We loved how much of her energy meshed with ours and she was incredibly thoughtful throughout the entire ceremony. (Thank you Annemarie!)

Reviewed On 10/13/2022 by Mia H

Annemarie was amazing and made the day even more special for us. Everything from the planning to the execution to the photos was perfect. Could not recommend her more highly.

Reviewed On 7/29/2022 by Ann H

Weighing in as the MOB for a July 2022 wedding - we were lucky to have Annemarie officiate our daughter's wedding as she is the busiest officiant in all Seattle! And why is that? To begin with, she has a warm and fun personality that puts everyone (guests and participants) into a place of positivity that makes the ceremony super enjoyable! I had a friend tell me it was the most fun wedding he had been to since his own thirty years ago! Secondly, in the pre-wedding meetings, she really listens to the couple and their story, and incorporates it all into the ceremony making it very uniquely personal. Third, she knows how to roll with whatever happens (mic problems in our case) and was able to smooth things over like the unflappable professional that she is...and that, my friends, is what you want in an officiant, so book early - and p.s. listen to her recommendations for other vendors as she knows who is best in town and who can give you the most seamless wedding possible (every mother of the bride's dream)! Happy wedding planning everyone!

Reviewed On 7/26/2022 by Magdalena G

AnneMarie was a wonderful officiant! She met with us for a rehearsal as well as communicated several times with us before wedding to ensure we have all the details. Our Ceremony was wonderful, both thoughtful, romantic as well as funny - just as we wanted. AnneMarie had ideas how to incorporate our son in the Ceremony and it worked out perfect. I’d highly recommend her to anyone!

Reviewed On 7/22/2022 by Paul R

Professional wedding photographer here. The first thing you should know is that as a wedding professional for over a decade, I have VERY high standards when it comes to working with others in this industry. If you want the short version of my review, here you go: You can stop searching for your wedding officiant now, you just found her. While most of you are here looking for your wedding officiant, I recently hired Annemarie to be the officiant for my mother's memorial service. Two different types of ceremony, but the skill set required is the same and I'm certain my experience with Annemarie is relevant to you. My siblings and I recently lost our mother to Alzheimer's disease. We had a very short amount of time to pull everything together and were frankly daunted by the task at hand. Thank goodness we stumbled on Annemarie! I was initially drawn to Annemarie by the warm feeling I got from the photos of her on her website. I can confirm that the same warmth carries over in person. Annemarie was absolutely wonderful to work with. She gave us just the right amount of guidance to get the info she needed to put together the memorial service for our mother. I worried that I wouldn't be able to convey my feelings and memories in a way that would allow Annemarie to deliver a service that would properly honor the memory of our mother. But oh man, did she deliver! The service was absolutely incredible and was just the closure we needed to move on. Everyone I spoke with after the service made a comment on how it had been one of the nicest services they have ever attended. As a professional wedding photographer in my home state of Vermont. I work with wedding officiants every weekend and I just have to say that Annemarie is top-tier. We can't thank you enough Annemarie, you're the best!

Reviewed On 7/19/2022 by Solange E

Annemarie performed the ceremony we had planned for and dreamed about: true, simple and heartfelt. Many guests commented on how beautiful our ceremony was, and we were so happy with our wedding. She was extremely professional, very punctual and knows what she's doing. She was very sweet and, at the same time, very straightforward and down to earth during the whole process - from our first contact to after the wedding day. We felt safe and in very good hands. She'll always be part of our history!

Reviewed On 7/19/2022 by Erika E

Annemarie took care of us like family. She had the most genuine, warm and direct embrace. Our wedding would not have been the same if we didn’t have her there. She clearly and perfectly projected us as a couple to our family and friends. Not only was her presence amazing at our wedding but she also was there for us every step of the way taking care of everything needed. Couldn’t have been happier with her services!

Reviewed On 7/07/2022 by Maddy B

Annemarie was the most incredible officiant we could have asked for. We had concerns around different family backgrounds/expectations for the ceremony, and during our first call with Annemarie she immediately made us feel like we were in good hands - that she understood our concerns and would help us navigate them (which she did, flawlessly!). Our ceremony was personal, authentically us, and unique. It turned out to be my favorite part of our wedding and a memory I'll always cherish. Received many compliments from guests as well. I appreciated her process of really getting to know us and making sure we had full input into the ceremony. She was one of the few vendors we hired who was proactive in her communications and accountable for dates we'd discussed. She also was very helpful during the rehearsal, commanding the room, making sure everyone knew what needed to happen, and ensuring we all felt comfortable. I'd recommend her to anyone!

Reviewed On 4/05/2022 by Aubree B

I can’t even begin to describe how amazing Annemarie was for our wedding! Not only did she make our ceremony so perfect that all of our guests were asking where we found her but she was also there for my husband and I through the entire process of pre-wedding. My mom passed away 3 weeks for the wedding so I had a lot going on before the wedding day and the support we received from Annemarie was so amazing. She was able to customize our ceremony to add in an honoring of my mom and provided emotional support throughout one of the hardest times of my life leading up to the best day of my life! Additionally, Annemarie helped both my husband and I with our anxiety of having all of the attention on us during the ceremony! We were both SO nervous to have all eyes on us but Annemarie talked us through everything and made the ceremony perfect in every way. I honestly couldn’t recommend Annemarie enough. Thank you Annemarie for everything!

Reviewed On 2/27/2022 by Sarah & Justin B

Annemarie was such a breath of fresh air and truly wonderful to work with. She helped us create a ceremony that was heartfelt, humorous, personable, and just uniquely "us". We got many compliments from our guests about how unique and enjoyable the ceremony was, and how much they enjoyed the energy that Annemarie brought to it. She was very flexible and available to us throughout the entire process, and we instantly felt so much trust in her from our very first phone call. Go with Annemarie -- you'll absolutely be glad that you did!

Reviewed On 12/04/2021 by Elana A

We are so happy we went with Annemarie for our special day! She was communicative, flexible, empathetic, and very eager to make sure we were comfortable and pleased throughout the whole process. She was also able to beautifully accomodate a very last minute request I had. She took the time and care to make sure our ceremony was personalized and special to us as a couple. Her warmth and positive energy really helped make our ceremony exactly what we were looking for! Thank you so much Annemarie!

Reviewed On 10/11/2021 by Meme E

I can't tell you how many compliments we received from our guests regarding Annemarie! So many of them told us how this was the first wedding they've actually cried at and how tailored the ceremony was to us as a couple. She was charming and funny—she navigated between the light moments and the serious ones with ease. Before the ceremony itself, she was a prompt and clear communicator, flexible to work with, and guided us throughout the process. So grateful to have had Annemarie as our officiant!

Reviewed On 9/29/2021 by Janelle H

Do not hesitate to hire Annemarie for your wedding! She is WONDERFUL and we are still hearing from our friends and family how amazing our ceremony was. She truly made our wedding day ceremony vision come to life! 🙂

Reviewed On 9/13/2021 by Chandra L

Annemarie is amazing! When you are looking for an officiant, you don’t always understand what they can add. Sure you can get married by anyone ordained or licensed to perform weddings. But we had no idea when we were looking what a difference Annemarie would make to our weddings. We had a small elopement in 2020 (thanks COVID) but she made it so intimate and handled all the legal details. That was special enough. But we were blown away for our ceremony this year! Annemarie’s specialty is she puts in tremendous effort to make the ceremony special and personalized. She talked us through the whole process, she interviewed family and friends, she really took the time to make our ceremony unique to us. I have never been to a wedding with a ceremony that was as laid back and fun but also so meaningful. She was also always available to answer questions, walk us through our rehearsal, and help to add a soothing vibe to both days! Believe me when I say that Anne Marie has to be hands down the best officiant out there.

Reviewed On 9/08/2021 by Soojean I

Annemarie is the best Seattle officiant and has the kindest heart. This is clearly her passion and it shows. My husband and I had an impromptu wedding due to my breast cancer diagnosis (we had been engaged for 9 months but hadn’t made plans due to Covid). Well, breast cancer diagnosis sped things up since I had surgery coming up before our wedding. We somehow planned a beautiful, small wedding in less than 2 weeks and we were so honored to have Annemarie be our officiant. My good friend and wedding photographer had highly recommended Annemarie and I reached out to Annemarie and she took us on last minute, even when our wedding day (a week day) was a day off for Annemarie. But she was touched by our story and we are so grateful. Our guests couldn’t believe how personal our ceremony was, especially when we had planned the wedding last minute. Many of my friends indicated they cried during the wedding because it was so intimate and personal. Annemarie did an amazing job capturing our story and we are forever grateful. Our wedding was such a joyous occasion because of Annemarie and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a personal, intimate ceremony. She is the best!

Reviewed On 9/08/2021 by Paul R

Short version: I would agree with everything said in all the other 5-star reviews. In fact, of all the things to worry about with a wedding, Annemarie made sure that the actual ceremony was not one of them. We would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone! Long version: Annemarie was recommended to us by our wedding planner, and we couldn't have been happier. From the initial conversation where she got to know us, all the way to the end of the ceremony, Annemarie made sure to guide us and take away any stress involved. My wife wanted a "non-religious ceremony where I'm not the center of attention, I don't need to memorize anything, and takes less than 25 minutes". Annemarie's response? "I've got this!" And that she did! After our ceremony we had numerous guests tell us how great it was. We heard everything from "It sounded like she's known you for years" to "I never enjoy the actual ceremony and vows, but she had me interested from the first sentence all the way to the end". Annemarie also had the idea for us to have a keepsake adventure box from which we pull adventures every year on our anniversary, starting at the end of our ceremony. This will be something to look forward to every year, and a wonderful reminder of our wedding. For our entire cocktail hour, Annemarie was all anyone could talk about. Needless to say, we would recommend her to anyone without hesitation or reservations.

Reviewed On 8/15/2021 by Dianna D

Annemarie is the best! Having Annemarie officiate our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. She is amazing at what she does. She guided us through the whole process with such ease. She really did the work to get to know us and make our ceremony so unique and personal. Working with Annemarie was such a incredible experience. She’s super organized, punctual, professional and her personality is so bubbly it makes you know that she sincerely wants to create the best ceremony for you and your partner. She made it fun and created a ceremony that all our guests could connect with. It ended up raining during our ceremony and she handled everything so well and made us feel relaxed about it all. She did a fabulous job. I highly recommend working with Annemarie, she’s such a wonderful person.

Reviewed On 7/20/2021 by Christian Y

We hired Annemarie as we saw she was highly reviewed and available to wed us in North Cascades National Park. She was quite phenomenal to work with. Annemarie takes her time and puts in a lot of work to make sure she gets to know you, your values, and what you're truly looking for. In our case, we wanted a minimalist elopement with close to no frills and he process allowed us to communicate that. Annemarie was easy to reach, on time, realistic, and full of energy. You can tell she really loves what she does. Hiring her for your wedding would be a wonderful decision.

Reviewed On 7/10/2021 by Kaitlyn B

We booked Annemarie to officiate our wedding and we could not have been happier with our experience working with her. Her communication was excellent throughout the planning process and she took the time to really get to know us as a couple. Annemarie is sweet, thoughtful and completely in tune with what her couples are looking for in their wedding ceremony. We wanted our ceremony to be unique and completely centered on us, our experiences and our relationship - this is exactly what Annemarie put together for us. She is so engaging and so much fun! We had several guests come up to us and comment on what a special ceremony it was. Annemarie was SUCH a great addition!

Reviewed On 10/22/2020 by Cybil T

Annemarie married my wife and me on 10/10/2020. She was amazing to work with! Our whole wedding ceremony really came together super quickly and we were fortunate that she was available because she truly made it memorable. We gave her license to do whatever felt right and she knocked it out of the park. She was extremely easy to work with, communicated well, and arrived day of right when she said she would. She helped take a lot of the stress out of the whole thing. I highly recommend using her!

Reviewed On 10/20/2020 by Kimberly S

Annemarie did an amazing job as our officiant! She kept in contact before the ceremony and was very responsive to all our requests. She makes sure to get to know you as the couple to incorporate our personalities into the ceremony. Both our families commented on how well she did.

Reviewed On 10/15/2020 by Shilpa N

Annemarie is an incredible individual! She went above and beyond to ensure our small wedding ceremony was perfect. She added in so many beautiful details. From the moment I connected with her on the phone, I knew my wife and I would be in good hands. She is such a beautiful soul!