J

Jessica  Married on 08/03/2013

From the moment my fiance and I met Annemarie, we knew she would make our ceremony perfect. We had no idea what we were in store for! She wrote a BEAUTIFUL ceremony for us, paying great attention to our lifestyle, family and feelings for each other. She was so professional and projects the love for her craft in her enthusiasm and manner. We received feedback from everyone at our wedding how amazing the officiant was. She inspired everyone with a new style of ceremony in that she was not "cookie cutter". She is funny and expressed the love we have for each other intensly. She wrote personal vows and shared them with our guests with such style. One couple asked if she is available to perform their ceremony! We were also told by many that our ceremony was the best they have ever witnessed. She is amazing and I have a great amount of adoration and respect for her. I wish we could do it all over again 🙂 We are going to have our ceremony printed and framed for us to read occasionally, it was that good!!

Sent on 09/30/2013

M

Marie  Married on 07/27/2013

From the moment that we met Annemarie, we both felt comfortable with her and happy to entrust our wedding to her. She created a beautiful ceremony that told our story and we received so many comments about how wonderful the ceremony was from our guests.

Sent on09/22/2013

B

Bj  Married on 07/21/2013

She was wonderful! And on such short notice!! She knew exactly what to say and do. And everyone was at ease with her. She has that special kind of quality about her that you fall in love with!

Sent on 07/27/2013

J

Jeff R.  Married on 07/05/2013

Annemarie is a very joyful and deeply thoughtful officiant. She created a ceremony for us that reflected our personalities so perfectly it was as if she had known us for years. The ceremony was so beautiful, there wasn't a dry eye in the house! With her charm, humor, and eloquence, Annemarie guided us through one special moment after another. She's incredibly organized, and her steady presence during the ceremony was calming. Also, the week before the wedding, she met with us at our outdoor ceremony site (a public garden in Seattle) and walked us through all aspects of the ceremony. We couldn't imagine anyone doing a better job. If you want a truly special and customized ceremony, contact Annemarie right away!

Sent on 10/04/2013

J

Jennifer  Married on 05/11/2013

Annemarie was an amazing officiant. My now-husband and I had a small wedding at Rays Boathouse, and she was the perfect officiant. She kept us on time, had lots of helpful tips, and wrote an absolutely beautiful ceremony for us. We are so happy we chose to go with Annemarie (and to be honest, we hired her on the spot, when we met her--because we could immediately tell she was right for our wedding).
My mom was especially touched that she took such care of my needs and wants, as the bride. I am sure there are a lot of pushy families out there, and Annemarie was just focused on the needs of myself and my groom, despite the craziness around us.

Sent on 05/28/2013

review-avatar-1

User1946854  2+ years ago

We discovered Annemarie through our wedding coordinator at Salish Lodge. She came highly recommended and still exceeded our expectations.
From the first cup of coffee with her we felt connected and we knew that we had found the perfect person to officiate our wedding ceremony. Annemarie was there from the beginning to guide us through the stress and joy of planning our wedding ceremony. She truly invested her time to know us individually and as a couple. She took our ideas and beliefs and brought them together in a touching and lifelong memorable ceremony that united not only us as a couple but also our families. Annmarie encouraged us to set time aside for the rehearsal. Having the rehearsal helped everyone in the wedding party to be prepared. As with all of her suggestion the reversal was a great idea! Because of her tremendous passion and experience she brought together two distinct cultures under one beautiful ceremony. She worked her magic on issues that popped up last minute making sure everything went smoothly. We feel that having Annemarie as our wedding officiant was one of the best decisions we made. She has tremendous passion for her work and her energy is contagious. Everybody who attended the wedding was touched by her ceremony.

Sent on 12/02/2014

D

Debbie  Married on 03/13/2013

My fiancé and I were looking for a small and intimate but very special ceremony for our wedding. Annemarie provided the most beautiful ceremony we could have imagined. Her words reflected exactly how we felt about each other and of our love for each other. When we had to change the ceremony time Annemarie was most accommodating. Her advice and suggestions were invaluable. We found her very friendly and easy going. She truly cared about making our day as special as it could be.
Debbie and Joe Vance

Sent on 04/02/2013

review-avatar-4

User1108322  2+ years ago

Annemarie is simply amazing~ We came across her while planning our long distance wedding. Upon speaking on the phone, we clicked immediately! We loved the idea of doing our own personal ceremony that was unique to us and could incorporate all the things that we loved.
Annemarie was very easy to work with, a pleasure to have as part of our wedding and I would recommend her to anyone. She was very professional and well dressed at the wedding, spoke well and delivered a wonderful ceremony. All of our guests commented on how fabulous and unique this ceremony was, stating that they had not seen a ceremony like this before, raving about how it was so "us". It was a pleasure to work with Annemarie and despite the distance, she made this process easy. We were so glad to have found Annemarie and were thrilled with the overall wedding planning process as she made this a lot of fun. We liked the little personal questionnaire as we got to go through our past history together, how we met, what we love about each other and what we hope for the future! Thanks Annemarie, we could not have asked for a better officiant~

Sent on 03/12/2013

review-avatar-3

User1114625  2+ years ago

From the first email exchange, Annemarie was professional and reliable. At our first meeting, I felt a total connection with her. We had attended the same college back in New York, but her radiant personality and passion for her job as a wedding officiate won me over.
Day of the wedding, Annemarie arrived and coordinated last minute details before the ceremony. She spent a few minutes with me calming my nerves and making me smile. She was a breeze of calm fresh air. My nerves were calmed and was able to really enjoy my wedding ceremony. The ceremony itself was personal, humorous, meaningful, and beautiful. Everything I had ever dreamed of for my wedding.

Sent on 02/22/2014

M

Mary-Ann  Married on 02/20/2013

Annemarie is simply amazing~ We came across her while planning our long distance wedding. Upon speaking on the phone, we clicked immediately! We loved the idea of doing our own personal ceremony that was unique to us and could incorporate all the things that we loved.
Annemarie was very easy to work with, a pleasure to have as part of our wedding and I would recommend her to anyone. She was very professional and well dressed at the wedding, spoke well and delivered a wonderful ceremony. All of our guests commented on how fabulous and unique this ceremony was, stating that they had not seen a ceremony like this before, raving about how it was so "us". It was a pleasure to work with Annemarie and despite the distance, she made this process easy. We were so glad to have found Annemarie and were thrilled with the overall wedding planning process as she made this a lot of fun. We liked the little personal questionnaire as we got to go through our past history together, how we met, what we love about each other and what we hope for the future! Thanks Annemarie, we could not have asked for a better officiant~

Sent on 03/20/2013

R

Rich Married on 12/30/2012

My fiance and myself contacted Annemarie with less than a week's advance notice to officiate our ceremony. Long story short we found Annemarie from the great reviews she has already received. She was very inviting and was excited to find a way to make our ceremony happen and still be one to remember. We found her to be an extremely warm and efficient person to work with. Her energy and contagiously fantastic smile made the special day go very smoothly and very very memorable. Thank you very much for your great service style. What a stress free wedding ceremony we had 😉 Fantastic!!!

Sent on 12/31/2012

M

Madeleine  Married on 12/29/2012

We first met Annemarie having no real idea of what we were after, and she guided us seamlessly through our first meeting, putting us at ease and offering suggestions and advice beyond the ceremony itself.
After providing her with background information, Annemarie crafted and sent through a draft ceremony to us for our review. It was exactly what we wanted, and included some beautiful touches that we incorporated into the ceremony but would never have thought of ourselves. In the weeks leading up to our wedding day, Annemarie responded to our emails with succinct answers in a very timely fashion, and when we had to re-schedule our rehearsal not once but twice at the last minute, Annemarie was extremely flexible and accommodated our schedules. On the day, Annemarie guided us through the ceremony with elegance and ease, and we felt like we were in great hands at all times. The ceremony was very personal and crafted specifically for us, and we received lots of positive feedback from our guests. We really couldn't have asked for anything more. I would wholeheartedly recommend Annemarie to anyone thinking of getting married!

Sent on 01/16/2013

K

Kristen  Married on 12/15/2012

Annemarie did a great job officiating our wedding. We felt like she really listened to us and tried to incorporate our story and our personalities into the ceremony. We received many compliments on our wedding ceremony. When we were unsure of which readings we should have for our ceremony, Annemarie was able to provide us a few options to choose from and we felt like we were able to choose a few that suited us and the feel we wanted to have at our ceremony. We would definitely recommend her to anyone!

Sent on 08/04/2013

R

Regine  Married on 12/12/2012

We will never be able to find the words to describe the "role" Annemarie performed in our nuptials. We knew from our very first contact with her that we were in expert hands. She is the consummate professional officiant; and she is an authentically kind and generous person. There is no wonder at all why she is so sought after among the betrothed in the Seattle area.
Annemarie Juhlian is ALL ACES!!

Sent on 03/16/2013

review-avatar-5

User1083886  2+ years ago

AnneMarie was sent to use by God,
We felt loved and as though her hands were extensions of the hands of God. We could not have chosen a better person to bless our marriage, I am certain that special fairy dust was sprinkled over our union and that it will last forever!

Sent on 02/03/2013

D

Daniel  Married on 08/19/2012

Annemarie was fantastic and I could not recommend her more to other people! Having attended several weddings I see that officiants create the intimacy and individuality of the ceremony. She did this so well at ours that the guests kept asking "where did you find her, she was absolutely fantastic?!" I don't normally write reviews, but it is important to me that we get the word out about her because she made our wedding that much better and I want others to feel that way too.
She brings enthusiasm, wit, joy, and a level of safety. We felt secure and she carried us through the wedding with grace. The care that she has for people radiates from her whole body. She took the wedding from great, to another level. If you value an outstanding and memorable ceremony, Annemarie is your woman!

Sent on 09/24/2012

D

Dom  Married on 08/19/2012

Perfect, brilliant, inspiring....the list of compliments is truly endless. Annemarie really is one in a million and it was a pleasure to get to know and work with her. Annemarie created such a beautiful and meaningful ceremony that I was in tears at reading the first draft. From start to finish, we could not have asked to work with a nicer lady. Annemarie was always available to answer questions and offer advice. We had the added challenge of planning our wedding 5000 miles from our home in England. Annemarie made the process simple and enjoyable. Her enthusiasm and commitment was a joy and enabled us to have such a memorable day. I cannot put into words the gratitude that my Wife and I owe Annemarie. Thanks to Annemarie our Wedding was perfect and I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Sent on 10/30/2012

D

Deb  Married on 08/18/2012

Very reasonably priced and wrote a lovely ceremony for us. We got many compliments on the ceremony. She was great.

Sent on 10/30/2012

N

Nicole  Married on 08/10/2012

Annemarie is EVERYTHING you need if you want a personalized one-of-a-kind ceremony. She asks the right questions and provides you with an end product so far bond your highest expectations that you and your guests will be raving about her for ceremonies to come! The hard work that she puts in to getting to know her couples is astounding, but even more so brilliant is how her hard work and questions help you to rediscover your love of your partner and why you are making the life and love altering decision to get married. My wedding wouldn't have been as great without her.

Sent on 10/24/2012

review-avatar-5

User1060994  2+ years ago

We could not be more pleased with Annemarie Juhlian. She took the time to understand exactly what we were looking for in our wedding ceremony and exceeded our highest expectations. Annemarie is professional, thorough, and obviously born for her profession. Every single guest commented on how completely she seemed to know us. Our day was perfect and worry-free, thanks to her. She is beyond amazing, and I highly recommend her to anyone.

Sent on 01/06/2013

J

Jeremy  Married on 08/10/2012

My wife let me choose our officiant. I had been looking all over and reading reviews for a couple of months. The one person that kept popping up at the top of the list was Annemarie. So, emailed her and she responded same day to set up a meeting with us. I knew my wife would like her but it was me that I was worried about. Annemarie had the biggest smile on her face when she met us and was so warm and comforting. I knew that she was the one for us. She is very professional and takes out all the worry that you would have for your ceremony. After our meeting and wedding, my wife and I fell in love with her. I would recommend her to any of my friends and family.

Sent on 02/27/2013

L

Lady I.  Married on 07/21/2012

To any bride and groom who want's to be taken cared of from start to finish and even follow up Annemarie is awesome and made our wedding truly amazing and unforgettable, we surely appreciate her. When we started our awckward search for a random stranger to officiate our most intimate and important life event I didn't think it would be possible to find someone to meet our standards and needs. Annemarie went above and beyond and her love for what she does radiates in her professionalisim and joy in doing her work to make one's important day a perfect life long lasting memory for us as newlyweds and our family and friends who got to be at our wedding. Finding the perfect fit in personality, needs and expectations on both parties is essential and Annemarie was just perfect for us and really took the guess work, uncertainty and worry out of the already stressful wedding planning. Cheer Annemarie we will stay in touch. Thank you again! We feel so lucky to have found you.

Sent on 08/02/2012

J

Julie  Married on 07/14/2012

Annemarie officiated our wedding in July, and I had the best experience working with her throught the wedding planning. She is very diverse in the type of ceremony she can provide, and spends a great deal of time getting to know her couples. The feeling she created for our ceremony was more than I could have dreamed of. She is fun, very easy to work with, and a joy to be around. We absolutely love her!

Sent on 08/02/2012

J

Jen  Married on 09/15/2013

Annemarie was amazing, simply put. She helped us to create a perfect ceremony. We received numerous awesome compliments on our ceremony. She truly was one-of-a-kind and I will forever cherish what she did for us. If you want a unique ceremony tailored for you and your significant other, she is the woman for you!

Sent on 09/27/2013

K

Karal  Married on 06/30/2012

Anemarie did such a wonderful ceremony for us. We wanted a very small, intimate service that was just ours alone and she understood, was extremely professional and we were thrilled. Married life is perfect - thanks Annemarie.

Sent on 07/02/2012

C

Jeanette  Married on 05/19/2012

We feel so lucky to have found Annemarie for our officiant. Our ceremony was written for us and was so meaningful and special. Our guest were captivated
and entertained and we had so many compliments. Annemarie is there for you. She is organized and professional with a great sense of humor. Thank you, Annemarie for making our wedding so memorable for us and our guests.

Sent on 05/30/2012

B

Barbara  Married on 05/12/2012

What can be said? Annmarie is perfection! She is 100% prepared for absolutely everything. She made my daughter's wedding ceremony simply elegant, delightfully lovely. Guests were in awe. My #1 best decision!

Sent on 05/14/2012

K

Karen  Married on 05/05/2012

When original plans had fallen through and we were not able to have our wedding ceremony in the Catholic church that I had grew up in, I was devistated and very hesitatant to enter unfamiliar territory re: finding someone other than my parish priest to perform our ceremony. I found Annemarie on a wedding expo website. I was impressed and intrigued by her own website which quickly prompted me to contact her. Let me say, we were a 'couple on a budget' but she was totally worth it. We were blown away. From our first consultation meeting to the end of our wedding ceremony, Annemarie was very professional, our ceremony was carefully thought out and she took everything we said we wanted our ceremony to be and feel like and she did not disappoint. She is a great listener and genuinely wants you to have the wedding ceremony of your dreams. She knows how to command a rowdy bridal party crowd and still keep her cool. She is funny and knows when to be serious. We loved her and so did our parents who are both very traditional. She touched on both old tradition but also incorporated a modern feel, most importantly; she always kept what we wanted in mind. Annemarie is great and we highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for an officiant. As I expressed to Annemarie in a personal conversation, 'Thank YOU again for your expertise in conducting our ceremony with professionalism, wisdom, understanding and heart. You washed away any fears and doubts I had regarding asking someone other than my parish priest to perform in our ceremony' - Karen and Rodney

Sent on 06/04/2012

M

Mariko  Married on 05/04/2012

My husband and I cannot thank annemarie enough about the wonderful wedding ceremony she gave us. People came up to us at the reception asking us how we knew her and how she knew us so well... some of them thought she was a close friend of ours. Thats how good she is! She took the time to get to know us and created a ceremony that even us couldnt have done more perfectly. Annemarie is so professional while being so personable. I would recommend her to anybody.

Sent on 05/29/2012

C

Clare  Married on 04/28/2012

Dear Annemarie,
Thank you sooo much for the AMAZING Wedding Ceremony you performed for us on April 28th! It felt like a fairy tale and dream come true! It is so hard to think of words to describe the feelings that we felt during our ceremony. I know we all worked really hard on pulling it all together. Because of all of your in-depth questions that we answered about us and our lives, you created an amazing "custom wedding ceremony" all about us, our lives, our families, friends and loved ones. We have been to a number of weddings before, and also have both been married previously. Our memories were of very dry ceremonies. Well, not with you! You brought passion, love, and humor to our ceremony. We have received many many compliments about your ceremony, all of them with the same conclusion, that ours was the "best" wedding ceremony they had ever been to! We agree! Thank you so much for including our family and friends in our ceremony. We loved the part about my mom walking me down the aisle. That was so sweet to have her included. You did an amazing job from start to finish, including our wedding rehearsal. Then when the actual wedding day unfolded, you worked seamlessly with our "day of" wedding planner to pull it all off. I was so involved with putting this wedding together, and it was so nice to know I could finally relax on the "day of" and trust you and my wedding planner to take over. Everything went so smoothly Annemarie. You did not let us down! We will highly recommend you to anyone we know who is getting married. Thank you again! Rick and Clare

Sent on 05/30/2012